A photo a day for 2016

I’m back! I’ve had a break from the blog since September. Since then we have sold our house and moved into a bigger one, worked really hard and enjoyed these Christmas days with almost two weeks off from work. 

My goal for 2016 is to do another A photo a day project, which I did in 2012 when I first started blogging. To help me find ideas for my photography I’m going to follow Fat Mum Slim’s monthly prompts. I will both use my DSLR and my iPhone, and I will both use this blogg and Instagram to publish photos. 

I thank those of you who have let me know you miss my blog updates. I really appreciate it. 

Happy New Year to everyone! See you in a few days 😀

Here is the plan for January. 

  

11 thoughts on “A photo a day for 2016

  1. You have a lot of ideas to fill in. Tomorrow I end my photo a day as I have done it for the past 2000 days without missing a day. It’s really not difficult to come up with a photo a day, but thinking about themes and creating the photos for the themes can take over your life. It’s a lot easier to just always have a camera or phone at hand to capture what happens on any given day.

    1. Thanks, Timothy! For me I need to stick to some ideas both to challenge myself and to feel more obliged to see it through. That’s what I did in 2012, but then I had weekly themes. Still I most important is to actually photograph every day.

      2000 days is really impressive! 👍

  2. I am glad you are back! My 2016 is off to a slow start in terms of my photo blog, but I am envouraged to get back at it, especially after visiting your site. Happy New Year!

    1. thank you so much! And a Happy New Year to you too. I ‘m glad if I can encourage you to get back to blogging. Good luck, and I hope to see some blog posts soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

