Northern Lights

Tonight we had the most fantastic northern lights in a long time. I have seen northern lights earlier this winter, but not as spectacular. I had to try to capture it with my camera. I may not be the best photographer of northern lights, and of course I never learn to read up on the best settings before I suddenly need to run in to get the camera and the tripod, but at least these are way better than my first attempt last year. They could have been sharper and in better focus, but I’m still quite happy with these. Enjoy! 🙂

aurora borealis

 

northern lights

northern lights2

northern lights3

6 thoughts on “Northern Lights

  1. Lovely shots – very jealous you get to see these sometimes, and well done for capturing them! We tried to watch the partial solar eclipse today, but cloud cover completely ruined it! We never have cool skies like this!!

    1. Thank you, Eloise! I do feel very lucky to experience this every now and then. I experienced the solar eclipse with my home made box to see it indirectly as it was all sold out for those special glasses. It was quite cool. I didn’t try to capture it though.

Leave a Reply

