Sunny and windy on the ice

I didn’t follow the photo challenge for today, but I took a lot of pictures as we had a fantastic day on the ice on the Theisendammen pond. This is a pond that I’ve walked around many, many times, but not so much the last few years as we moved closer to another pond and further away from this one. We were together with some friends and the kids had a fun time playing and I tried my skates too. It was so windy that we could stand still on the skates and blow away. It was actually hard to stop in time. I hope you can see the snow blowing across the ice in the first shot.

windy and sunny on the ice

Teisendammen in february sun

5 thoughts on “Sunny and windy on the ice

Leave a Reply

