February photo challenge

Every now and then I feel like I need a challenge to get some motivation when it comes to photography. When I started this blog in 2012 I started with A photo a day project, and although challenging I felt like I pushed myself and that I actually took some great photos of things and places that I usually don’t.ย So I decided to do a February photo challenge. The theme for each day is a mix of two different challenges that I pinned on Pinterest.ย https://www.pinterest.com/ingaplinga/photography-inspiration/

I’m not sure I will manage to take a photo each day, but I’m definitely going to try.

Februaryย 1: You.

so this is me, a selfie taken with my iPhone and edited with Instagram.

IMG_1160

13 thoughts on “February photo challenge

  1. Great selfie!! ๐Ÿ˜€ Looks like you’re off to a good start. I think I first found you because of your pic a day project…maybe? Either way I agree with you about photo challenges, they really help you hold yourself accountable for getting images out there. I enjoy pushing myself and searching for my niche, more understanding of technique, and seeing what beautiful images I can come up with. Good luck with this new project, You Can Do It!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    1. Thank you so much! I think maybe you first started following me in 2012 for my project. Somehow I lost track of you along the way, but now I have subscribed again and taken a look at your blog! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

