Your favorites 2014

Here is the final post with favorites from 2014. This time featuring the 10 top photos that you guys voted for. The last spot was a tie, so I just picked my own favorite. πŸ˜‰ Here they are in chronological order. Feel free to vote again for your ultimate favourite, or leave a comment.

1. Fire by the pond

fire by the pond

2. Gallerie de la Roi, Brussels

gallerie de la roi bw

3. Pussy Willows in the cold

cold pussy willows 2

4. Pretty flower

pretty flower

5. Covered in pollen

covered in pollen3

6.Β devil's bit scabious with flies v2

7. Dead flower with dew

dead flower with dew

8. Old boathouse reflected

old boathouse reflected

9. Frosty Rosehip

frosty rosehip

10. November sunset

november sunset

9 thoughts on “Your favorites 2014

  1. Gorgeous, and I so hoped I wouldn’t find that voting thing because that’s just not fair!!!! πŸ˜‰ How am I supposed to decide between the Devil’s scabious with the flies and the dead flower with dew? Not cool. But I did, as you see I chose the dead flower with dew, ONLY because I thought capturing it with the dew turned into something else, it transformed it. It’s a beautiful piece of art now, a gem of sorts.

    In all honesty though I’d like my vote to count for both of them as it’s really a tie for me. LOL! The Devil’s scabious to me is other-wordly. I feel like I’m looking at an alien planet and the flies are these almost elegant little aliens. The color is fabulous and the details are equally so. Both of these in my opinion are the best. I’m going to go see if I can vote again now!

    Thanks for sharing as all of these are beautiful! πŸ˜‰

    1. Thank you for your great comment, and all those others you have posted the last couple of days. I really appreciate that you told me which were your favorites and why. πŸ™‚

      1. My pleasure and thanks for sharing. I think the voting/poll idea was great, and I’m sure it’s nice to interact with your followers. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

