A cold day

We’re having a wonderful, relaxed Christmas and I hope all of you do too. It’s been a couple of really cold days here in the south-eastern part of Norway where my mum lives. Just 30 minutes outside of Oslo. The temperatures have been as cold as between -15 and -20 degrees Celsius (that’s as cold a below zero for you Fahrenheit folks). Here are a few shots from a field nearby the other day. I love photographing in the cold (but it’s nice to come back in by the fire).

icy dead flowers vibrant preset

sunny winter field

frosty dead flowers 2

13 thoughts on “A cold day

  1. Merry Belated Christmas to you as well! πŸ™‚

    I just love that first shot, everything is right for me. The cool hue you’ve captured has nothing to do with the actual cold temps for me. Really beautiful, and calming, I feel like I get an excellent sense of just how your day was going.

    Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

