Birds in the garden

I have recently bought myself a zoom lens, the Canon 70-200 mm f/4, but I must say I’m not too happy with it. I went for the one without the image stabilization, and I regret that. I just thought it should be good enough (not to mention expensive enough) without it. Anyways, I’m trying to compensate with high iso and fast shutter speed. But I might just sell it and save up money to buy the one with IS… We’ll see. I’m still trying to figure out how to make it work well enough to keep it.

Here are a few shots that I was fairly happy with. The last one of the Blue Tit in the tree is not too sharp, but it’s so cute so I kept it. 🙂 We have filled up our bird feeders for the autumn and there are plenty of birds around. Here are the Great Tit, the Willow Tit and the very cute Eurasian Blue Tit.

great tit at the feeder

willow tit at the feeder

eurasian blue tit

12 thoughts on “Birds in the garden

  1. Beautiful images Inga. I’m sorry that you are not happy with that lens. The IS may not be useful at all if you are shooting moving subjects. But it is very helpful when shooting inanimate objects. The sharpness and compression from your lens is pretty awesome though.

  2. Om dette ikke er bra vet jammen ikke jeg Inga? litt uklart det siste, men det er vel fordi du har zooma helt sikkert?

    Nok et objektiv jeg har ønska med selv, og det lenge!! dog til Nikon, originalt eller noe som passer til Nikon, men lyst på brennvidden!! tror å det passer perfekt til portretter. Men dyrt da du…. jeg sparer og sparer, og når jeg har spart en stund, gir jeg opp, klasker i stykker sparegrisen og bruker pengene på noe annet jeg har bruk for, makan!! og skitt…

    Nesten litt godt med regn en dag, finne roa hjemme, å få blogge litt, se hva andre av bloggvennene har gjort i det siste 🙂

    1. Tusen takk, Anne! Jeg har forsøkt litt med portretter av ungene, og jeg tror med stativ så kan de bli veldig bra bilder. Nå skal jeg bare spare opp nok penger til et skikkelig macroobjektiv.. Men det tar jo sin tid, som du sier.. Jeg finner også til stadig andre ting jeg også vil bruke pengene på 😉

Leave a Reply

