Late evening fishing trip

After the mountain hike and some hours of relaxing at the house our last Friday in Eresfjord, I went with my husband and brother in law out on the fjord for some fishing. And they caught a lot of fish, almost too much because I had to help them instead of reading and shooting with my camera (which was my intention for the trip. – I brought warm clothes, my camera and a book πŸ˜‰ ). Anyways I did make use of my camera too. No photos of the fish in this post as I took those photos with my phone. Instead a lot of beautiful scenery seen from the boat. We took the boat out at about 9.30 p.m. and stayed out until after midnight. It was an incredibly beautiful and fun evening, although a bit cold.

waterfall evening light

looking back on the fjord

summer evening on the fjord

beautiful evening out fishing

the sun is going down

after sunset on the fjord

11 thoughts on “Late evening fishing trip

  1. These are what one would call Gob Smacking…. beauty personified and typical of Inga’s photography… I love them…. you live in such a beautiful area…

    1. Thank you so much, Rob! At least my in laws live in a beautiful area. I do like my area too, but it’s not as dramatic. This is very Norwegian to tourists I think.

    1. It seems I forgot to reply to this one, Kaval. Though it looks like you’ve been out in nature lately. No city of millions in Norway πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

