Brussels in black & white

I’m sorry I have been away for so long. Seriously, this is the first time since I’ve started my blog that I haven’t posted anything in almost two weeks. I haven’t visited any blogs either in this time. Sorry for that. But we have been without a wifi connection for the last three weeks (quite amazing how that is – this is 2014 after all), and I have been so busy with work, work travels and a private trip to the opera in Oslo last weeks. In the beginning of last week I visited Brussels on a work trip. Not much time to photograph the city but I did manage to walk around a bit.

Here are a few shots from Brussels in black & white. More to come later. πŸ™‚

grand place bw 11) La Grand Place in the rain

brussel gate i bw2) lots of streets of cobble stone in Brussels.

gallerie de la roi bw3) Brussels have some galleries, like roofed shopping streets. This is from the most famous one Galerie du Roi.

26 thoughts on “Brussels in black & white

    1. Thanks so much, Andy! I’m all right. And I promise to let you all know before I leave for two weeks the next time πŸ˜‰ The opera was great πŸ™‚

  1. Welcome back Inga. Great post. The architecture really works with black & white. So nice to have you back. Take care. -Max-

    1. It definitely does sometimes. I missed blogging and visiting blogs though. Brussels was great, although I was short of time and didn’t see much. Nice vibe to it, I think.

  2. The images really work in black and white. I love the one where you’re looking down the wet cobbled street. It gives it so much atmosphere. Happy to hear you’ve had a good few weeks.

Leave a Reply

