Ice Bauble With a Touch of Red

We made another ice bauble this weekend. My son mixed the color. Unfortunately the string wasn’t put in right so it feel off. Instead of hanging it from a tree, I just placed it in the snow on our table outside. That worked fine.

Some of you may have noticed that I changed the theme now. I think I’ll go for this, but we’ll see. I’m thinking of paying to be able to change the fonts and the colors – anybody else did that? And was it worth it?

Red ice bauble 1

Red ice bauble2

Red ice bauble 3

18 thoughts on “Ice Bauble With a Touch of Red

  1. Flotte isbilder! Og det ser ut som de har fint vér, heldige de! Her nede i sørvest bles det for nte dag på rad – lite fristande vær å ta med seg fotoapparatet ut på tur. Dei siste dagane har eg difor tært hardt på arkivet… Men kanskje kjem det sol og fint vintervær her nede også snart? Ein kan jo håpe! Ynskjer deg ein god start på ny veke!

    1. Tusen takk! Det blåser her også, men vi har hatt nydelig vær ellers i det siste. (savner fortsatt mer snø, men) Håper du snart får vakkert vintervær 🙂

  2. You and your son did well! I think it worked in your favor that you couldn’t hang it. I like the way it looks like a setting sun while the sun is setting in the background. And the red goes well with this idea too. 🙂

    I’ve not paid but I know the frustration of not being able to change all of the details. I’ve found other themes that I liked but I couldn’t change the text box background or the text so I had to move on and use something else. My thoughts are kind of going in the same direction, thinking maybe I should go ahead and bite the bullet. Good luck with your decision.

    Take care,
    eLPy

      1. Good luck with that! I just ran in to some problems today with my theme & G.A.S.P. (the spam plug-in). Little did I know that my comment field was not working. So when a friend asked if I was getting their comments I had no idea that they’ve been leaving them regularly and unfortunately they were lost. But that’s solved now! I just hope no one else tried. Yeah, good luck with all of that it can be…”fun”. Lol

        Take care,
        eLPy

    1. Tusen takk, Hans! Og jeg følger allerede dine nye blogg. Men husker ikke om jeg huket av for å få melding om nye innlegg. Skal dobbeltsjekke det. 🙂

Leave a Reply

