30 Day Challenge: Day 8 Landscape

I originally intended day 8 to be a framed shot in some way. I guess this is kind of framed, but I decided to switch day 8 with day 14, so this is my landscape shot.

It is taken from a lookout point called Sohlbergplass lookout point by one of Norway’s national tourist roads, National Tourist Road Rondane. What you see here are the highest mountain tops in the mountain area and national park of Rondane. Harald Sohlberg, who the view point is named after, was a painter who painted “Winter Night in Rondane”. A famous painting depicting exactly this view. I’m including the shots I took of the info  boards. I hope you can read it. All shots are taken with my Android phone.

image

image

image

4 thoughts on “30 Day Challenge: Day 8 Landscape

Leave a Reply

