Northern lights – first try

The other night I went out for my very first try at capturing the northern lights. I know it was much more spectacular and special down by the fjord and away from the city, but up on the hill close to the woods where I live, it was not very spectacular. But still it was green and a bit mysterious anyways. I will test it out again, but there may not be many chances before next winter. I was not very happy with these, but I guess most of the reason is because it lacked that special something in how it looked from where I live.

Anyways, I hope you like my first try at these kind of shots.

northern lights 1

Northern lights 3

northern lights 4

27 thoughts on “Northern lights – first try

      1. Yes, Northern Norway north of the Polar Circle is considered arctic area. From Trondheim where I live it’s about 9 hours drive.

  1. This was how I remember seeing them in Trondheim last winter. It was pretty exciting for me cos I’d never seen them before. Except for pictures online. You still did a great job at capturing a glimpse of the lights.

  2. Synes du mestra det fint Inga πŸ™‚ For min del ble det ingen tur ut den kvelden, altfor sliten og altfor trΓΈtt etter tur tidligere pΓ₯ dagen. Godt jeg kan nyte dine bilder litt.

    Ha en superfin palmehelg! Klem.

Leave a Reply

