333/366 Television tower, Berlin

332 television tower Alexanderplatz

I attended a big conference on E-learning in Berlin from Wednesday to Friday. I also brought the baby and my husband (while big brother enjoyed some days at his grandparents.), so I took time for some sightseeing as well. I have never been to Berlin before, so I was very exited to visit a new city. And since I wrote my Master thesis in History, you can imagine it was very interesting for me. Unfortunately since I had to go to the conference (which was a good one), I didn´t have time to see all I wanted to see. I will definitely be going back.

This is the television tower (Fernsehturm) close to the Alexanderplatz. As you can see the weather was not the best. We went to Alexanderplatz on Wednesday evening to visit the Christmas Market there, to eat currywürst and drink some glühwein (mulled wine). 🙂

A bonus shot for you all of the pherris wheel close to the ice rink at the Christmas market.

333b christmas market berlin

8 thoughts on “333/366 Television tower, Berlin

    1. Thanks, Bashar! I´m looking forward to your pherris wheel shot. I really ned to visit your blog again soon. Things been so busy lately, but I hope to have a look very soon 🙂

  1. Great shots…my fav is the tower…it has something magical! Berlin is also on my wish list to visit some day… We should go at the same time…can we meet there…wouldn’t that be something?

Leave a Reply

