204/366 July 22 – One year later

One year ago today 77 people died and hundreds were wounded after a terror attack by one man.  That man bombed governmental buildings in the middle of Oslo and killed 8 people, and then went on to shoot and kill 69 young people, many of them under the age of 18 at a youth party camp. Today we mark that a year has passed and we remember all those who died. Norway is a small country. If we didn’t know anyone that was killed or wounded, we know someone who lost a family member or a friend. My photo today is a dedication to those who lost their lives July 22, 2011.

My thoughts also to those affected by the horrible shooting in Aurora, Colorado.

33 thoughts on “204/366 July 22 – One year later

  1. I was thinking of that awful event last year in Norway as we deal with the heartbreak of the senseless shooting at a movie theatre earlier this week in Colorado. My heart breaks for the families of those who died.

  2. I feel for both the family of the victims in Oslo and in Colorado, tragic loss for no point whatsoever. My heart goes out to you all xxx

  3. What a lovely photo and thoughtful post, Inga. My heart goes out to those families who have suffered such a tragic loss through these two evil and senseless shooting sprees.

  4. Inga not sure why people go out of their way to take the lives of innocents.. I remember watching and listening to all of the news in regards to that tragic event.. So many young
    People had their lives lost and for what? I look at my wife and family and I try and let them know that I love them each and every day because we live in a world where things like this happen quite frequently and you just never know when the last time is that you will see them.. Thanks for your post!

    1. Thank you for commenting. I think you’re right making sure your family knows how much you love them. we all should show a little love every single day. 🙂

  5. What a magnificent photo honouring those that lost their lives a year ago in Oslo. What a pity that these sort of tragic events have to occur, to sometimes destroy the lives of so many in such a short time…The last year America this year… what terrible events to happen…

  6. inga, your selection of picture conveys all. I am so touched. These tragic events truely dereel loving hearts… .when i remember all this, i am not sure if the dreams of the great ones like socrates and other, of earth as one loving family caring for each other will ever come true. I share the deep sadness with you so totally !

    thanks for reminding, reminding me yet again to make sure and instill values of life and love in all whom i meet !

  7. What an awful day. What drives this sort of horror will never be understood. We can only hold each other close, and know that the vast majority of humanity are not like these insane individuals. My heart goes out to all.

  8. I watched on television too dear Inga, this was so tragic day. I agree with dear Carissa, we can only hold each other close. My heart with you all too. This was a wonderful dedication for them. Thanks and love, nia

Leave a Reply

