165/366 The hills are alive…

I’m going all “Sound of Music” in the wonderful scenery that is here in Tirol. Today the weather was much better. Even though it still was cloudy now and then, the sun came out and we saw lots of mountain tops. Serfaus, where we are staying, is situated at 1420 meter above sea level, and the mountain tops around here are about 2700-3200 meters a.s.l. We took the gondola first up to 1986 meters and then in another direction afterwards to about 1800 meters. I love all the green grass, the snowy tops, the small barns, the cows – all of it. Everything is like I imagined it would be. πŸ™‚ Too bad we’re leaving tomorrow. Next time I’m going to Tirol I will stay a week and bring my hiking gear.

I would also like to remind everyone of my travel blog. The first post from this trip is now published. For photos from Rothenburg ob der Tauber, please visit: Out and About with Inga.

14 thoughts on “165/366 The hills are alive…

  1. It’s just stunning, you are clever to drive all the way there with two little kids. I love your sense of adventure! Enjoy πŸ™‚

  2. This is exactly like the Sound of Music! When Maria is singing “The hills are alive” with her headgear off and suddenly remembers the church! Beautiful!

  3. Oh My God…that is amazing…great photo…love it. we went to sample the delights of that region a couple of years back we arrived in a thunderstorm and went home in a thunderstorm.. 😦 so now i know what we missed πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

