156/366 Books to read while on vacation

Back to my camera today. The theme for this week is of course “Traveling”. ๐Ÿ™‚ We’re leaving on Wednesday morning heading for my Mum’s place and then taking the ferry to Kiel on Thursday. We have started packing. And one important thing for me when going on vacation is to figure out which books to bring. Hopefully I will have some time to read too – on the balcony when the kids are sleeping.. ๐Ÿ™‚ Experimenting with high iso again. ISO 3200 here. I like the grain. Hope you do too.

18 thoughts on “156/366 Books to read while on vacation

    1. oh well.. I’m thinking about cutting it down to three books. But then again: I was on a 14 days holiday last year and managed to read three books. Now I’ll be away for 21 days… ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. I loved it dear Inga, and also I am crazy with books too ๐Ÿ™‚ And I am afraid we are the last generation who are still loving to read from the books… Thank you dear Inga, have a nice travel and enjoyable holiday, angels and the sun be with you always, love, nia

      1. Thanks, Carissa. I haven’t tried out Kindle or iPad yet, I kinda love the good old books. But being a sucker for new technology I might have to get myself an iPad or Galaxy tablet soon. ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Thanks on both accounts ๐Ÿ™‚ We’ll see if I manage to read all books. It’s harder to find time with two small kids. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    1. haha. I read more than that in a year, but sometimes it takes months when I’m not reading, and then I have months where I read a lot.

  2. I see we are a lot alike…I always carry that much books with me on holidays ๐Ÿ˜€
    I wish you and your family a safe and fantastic experience with lots and lots of sun and love
    great shot by the way!

    1. haha. That’s also one way to do it. When I really go on vacation after the 3rd day, that’s usually when I get to read the most.

Leave a Reply

