140/366 The fjord and the mountains

If you ask people outside of Norway what they know about the country, I believe that fjords and mountains come high up on the list. Today we went to my husband’s grandmother and we have to take a ferry from Molde to get there. This is the view from the ferry dock in Vestnes, MΓΈre & Romsdal county in the north-western part of Norway.

I hope you like the shot. I had a bit better day when it comes to photography today than yesterday, but I still feel I have too many bad shots. I think I need to check out my settings on the camera too, see if I have done something special that I don’t remember, and also read up again on settings in different types of light. I think maybe I have been a bit lucky with photography for a while and haven’t thought too much about how to do it right. I really need to find back the x factor before going on my Europe trip in a few weeks.

35 thoughts on “140/366 The fjord and the mountains

  1. This is so beautiful photograph dear Inga, fascinated me, especially the tones of the blue colours… I hope you to get fine with your camera soon. Thank you, with my love, nia

  2. Hi there! I think your blog is wonderful, and have nominated you for both the Very Inspiring Blog Award and the One Lovely Blog Award. The details are in my post here: http://zenandgenki.com/2012/05/22/inspired-and-lovely-2-new-awards-and-fireworks/
    If you’d like to accept these awards, that’s great! Congratulations! If you’d rather not, no worries – just know that I think you have a terrific site. Thank you for making it such a pleasure to visit πŸ™‚
    Anne

    1. Thank you very much. I really appreciate this. I don’t really accept awards – there are so many out there. But I do feel honored that you like my blog so much that you have passed these awards on. thanks again. πŸ™‚

  3. oooh wow beautifulll..nature at its best…who is this creative GOD we serve…the same GOD who created heaven and earth by word and made us in hHIS image..the best artist i ever came acroos…;)

Leave a Reply

