121/366 A baby’s hand

Monday means news week and a new theme. The theme for this week is “Spring”. And as you can see, there is not much spring about this shot. I really wasn’t able to take my camera out today. Just one of those day. Not a bad day at all, just busy I guess. But I do enjoy staying at home with my baby who is now 9 weeks old. So I took a photo of his hand after he fell asleep on my lap. It’s cute, isn’t it? I used a really high ISO in this one. ISO 2000. Just to see how much grain there would be, and also sometimes I think grain make for a nice effect. What do you think about using high ISO?

And one more thing: I’m thinking of making a new blog. A travel blog. Not that I travel that much. At least not abroad, but usually I get to make a trip abroad once a year. The main reason for thinking about this is the big trip that we’re going on in June. Driving through Europe – well at least stops in Germany, Austria and Italy. So I’m thinking about having a blog for that trip, and then I thought I might just publish pics from other trips too – previous trips and trips to come both in Norway and abroad. Please tell me if you think that is a good idea and if you would follow such a blog? I don’t know if I have the time to do this though, but I find myself thinking about it more and more… πŸ™‚

40 thoughts on “121/366 A baby’s hand

    1. You’re right about that, Eloise. This could actually fit the theme after all. I’m not good at thinking outside the box, even though I should get better after having this theme-based blog. πŸ˜‰ Thanks so much πŸ™‚

  1. Sometimes to be at home and to take pictures at home can be so creative as you did today, dear Inga. I loved this little hands… you captured so nicely, Blessing for your baby. I have more blogs more than one πŸ™‚ But I did for Italy and also for UK… They were my travel notes and photographs… I think it would be so nice if you make a new blog for your travel days… It is always so enjoyable and exciting to watch and read a travel notes from a photographer… Good Luck for this. I would be your one of followers of this new blog too… Thank you, with my love, nia

    1. Thank you so much, Nia! It’s great that you have blogs for special trips. Maybe that will do – to make one just for this big trip. I will think about how to do it. And thanks for liking my photo and commenting. πŸ™‚

  2. I love the photo and have done a bit of experimenting with high ISO, does not work well on animal shot captured normally during the day, but to learn I’m trying a lot of new things.
    Yes I would certainly follow your blog.

    1. Β¨Thanks so much for your comment. I believe that high ISO does not work well with animals like that. Maybe only if you shoot animals in black & white.

  3. Great shot Inga… I think the high ISO worked in this one… makes me curious though how the photo would be like if you used a lower ISO.
    And about another blog… you know what? I am thinking the same thing LOL. not especially about my travels, but more to be able to show my other photo’s, including my travels … I have SOOOOOO many…
    I’m not sure whether I would actually do so.. ’cause like you I really don’t know if I can make the time …
    If you do, count me in as being your follower… but I think you didn’t expect me to do otherwise Good luck on your decision and keep me posted !

    1. Thanks, Joanna! How funny that you are thinking about the same – we seem to follow each other in so many ways… πŸ™‚

  4. SΓ₯ utrolig mye nytt og spennende du har lagt inn Inga! jeg ser og sert og drikker kaffe her en tidlig morgen.
    SΓ₯ dyktig at det er en fryd Γ₯ se bildene dine, utviklet deg, DRT har du Γ₯ gjort gjennom denne bloggen, sΓ₯ arti Γ₯ sjΓ₯ πŸ™‚

    Reiseblogg, tΓΈft da! om du har tid, jeg slenger bildene sammen jeg, pytt pytt
    Biltur er ogsΓ₯ spennende, og trenger du tips, gi et hint, har kjΓΈrt massevis av ganger ned til Middelhavet herfra πŸ™‚

    1. Tusen takk, Anne! Jeg er sΓ₯ glad for at du liker bildene mine. πŸ™‚ Bilturen er planlagt detaljert i forhold til overnattingsstopp i hvertfall. πŸ™‚

  5. I love the grain and high ISO effect! I sometimes get really frustrated taking shots indoors or at night because I cannot stand the look of a flash.. and the high ISO makes the grainy, noisy look… but it works fabulous here! Great work! Such a sweet and intimate image! πŸ™‚

  6. Great photo. I am continually surprised by the reaction to photos that I take with a high ISO. Mine only goes up to 1600 but it still makes a difference.
    Great idea about a travel blog – for many people who can’t travel to these places, they love to see photos of them. Go for it.
    Kate

Leave a Reply

