Blogger Awards

So, I have actually been getting an award and been nominated for another one.

The first I received some days back, and that is The One Lovely Blog Award.

This one I received from Kate who has a great blog with some really lovely photos. Her blog is worth the visit. I’m honored that I can be an inspiration to other bloggers when I am so much inspired by all of you out there. So I am supposed to pass this on to other bloggers, but I would like to do it together with an nomination for another award too.

I have been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award:

Thank you to Arley Seth who has the ShootAbout blog. and who nominated me. There are so many great photos there, so please visit.

The rules of  the Versatile Blogger Award are:

1. Add the Versatile Award photo on a blog post

2. Thank the award-giver and link back to them in your post.

3. Share 7 things about myself.

4. Pass the award along to 10 favorite bloggers.

5. Contact the chosen bloggers to let them know about the award.

7 things

1. I live in Trondheim, Norway, but grew up in Lillehammer. I moved to Trondheim to study at the university and have stayed here since 1998.

2. I have studied English, Political Science and History.

3. I have always liked photography, but it was not until my last maternity leave (in 2009) that I took the time the learn more about it.

4. I started this blog in order to motivate myself to take photos every single day and to try different types of photography to challenge myself.

5. I love my work. I work with making digital learning resources for high school students (in Norway that is 16-18 year olds).

6.  I am a dog person. I grew up with my family having dogs. At one point we had 4 dogs at the same time. Golden Retrievers and Labrador Retrievers. I don’t have a dog now, but I do wish for one.

7. I love being outdoors. In the woods, in the mountains or by the fjord or the sea. I find it very relaxing to go for a walk in the woods all by myself.

My nominees
I nominate these bloggers to the Versatile Blogger Award and give them the One Lovely Blog Award at the same time.

Jon shoots 366 photos for 2012

Daily Photoscapes by Karl

Bojo Photo

Sarah Takes Pictures

H2O by Joanna

366 Days of Photos

Behind the Lens

Katie’s Camera Blog

The Terrible Artist

Draw and Shoot

6 thoughts on “Blogger Awards

Leave a Reply

