31/366 Winter sun

First: sorry for posting another mobile phone shot, but these last few days has been really busy. Why, you may ask. Well, I have wrapped things up at work before going on maternity leave for the next 8 months. Today was my last day at work. But as I went back to the office from a meeting I managed at least to capture the lovely winter sun on the old town bridge. I will return to using my proper camera and this week’s theme tomorrow. πŸ™‚

Second: I have now completed the first month of my a photo a day for 2012, and I’m so happy for all the followers and visits this blog have got the first month. It’s is truly inspiring that so many people likes and comments on my photos. Thank you all so much! πŸ™‚ The most inspiring however is to follow all the other great photo blogs out there. I’m discovering new ones every single day.

14 thoughts on “31/366 Winter sun

    1. Thanks! yes, a mobile is handy when you see something that you just have to take a photo of – or in my case: I have a goal for this year and the camera is left at home. Thanks for your visit. πŸ™‚

  1. Well, just goes to prove that mobiles can take OK photos, when needed.
    But I bet you are itching to get your hands on the ‘real’ camera again πŸ™‚
    Will be interesting to see how the next few months of images go..
    OH – and well done for reaching the first month.. only 11 more to go!

    Ha de bra, og jeg skal kom tilbake senere for en ny foto.. ellers ‘foto av dagen..’

    1. Hi, and thanks for your comment and encouragement! I have noticed you’ve tried to leave a number of similar comments on this post. I’m not sure why you’ve got the message that it didn’t work. I think maybe I had to approve the first one since you haven’t commented before… or something. Hope you don’t get those messages again. πŸ™‚

  2. Fantastic picture as always. Especially good for just being a cell picture. I really like the double sun flare. The reflection really adds a lot to this shot. Beautiful and thanks for sharing

    1. Thanks for your comments and visit. I’m not all that happy with the camera on my Samsung. I have the Galaxy, but I have an older version than my husband and his is much better. I usually use some sort of camera app to make it more interesting. And now we have Instagram for Android too. That’s cool πŸ™‚

      1. YES I am sooo happy about instagram. I just downloaded it 2 days ago. My wife and I both left Apple for the Galaxy S1 when they came out. I like your husband have upgraded to the S2 but my wife is currently having a lot of issues with her S1.. She is going back to an Iphone next week when her contract ends :-).. I do enjoy using the camera on the S2. Thanks for responding!!

Leave a Reply

